King & Snohomish County Councils to choose replacement legislators for 1st LD on Monday. Your input needed NOW.

Senator Guy Palumbo resigned last month. He was the most vocal advocate for stepping back from Express Toll Lanes.  The 1st Legislative District Democrats have selected their 3 candidates to replace him.  On Monday at 10:00am at Bothell City Hall there will be a joint meeting of the King County Council and Snohomish County Council to choose which candidate will become the next Senator (certain to be Representative Derek Stanford) and a new representative to replace his vacancy.

The 3 people running for Rep Stanford’s position are:

– Darshan Rauniyar (strongly OPPOSES tolls)
– Hillary Moralez  (strongly OPPOSES tolls)
Davina Duerr  (strongly SUPPORTS tolling)

More than 4000 people from this district went to the effort to sign the petition to eliminate the tolls in the 3 months we promoted it.  There is no doubt Senator Guy Palumbo was elected due in large part to his opposition to the tolls.  If you wish to voice your opinion on who you want representing us, contact ALL of these county council members before Monday and tell them who you want or don’t want representing you in the state legislature.  Their contact information is:

Snohomish County Council:

District 1: Nate Nehring, Ph: 425-388-3494
District 2: Brian Sullivan, Ph: 425-388-3494
District 3: Stephanie Wright, Ph:425-388-3494
District 4: Terry Ryan, Council Chair, Ph:425-388-3494
District 5: Sam Low, Ph: 425-388-3494
Send Email to the  entire Council
Council Ph: 425-388-3494

King County Council:

District 1: Rod Dembowski  Council Chair, 206-477-1001 rod.dembowski@kingcounty.gov
District 2: Larry Gossett,  206-477-1002    larry.gossett@kingcounty.gov
District 3: Kathy Lambert, 206-477-1003    kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov
District 4: Jeanne Kohl-Welles, 206-477-1004     jeanne.kohl-welles@kingcounty.gov
District 5: Dave Upthegrove, 206-477-1005    dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov
District 6: Claudia Balducci Council Vice Chair, 206-477-1006    claudia.balducci@kingcounty.gov
District 7: Pete von Reichbauer , 206-477-1007    pete.vonreichbauer@kingcounty.gov
District 8: Joe McDermott, 206-477-1008    joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov
District 9: Reagan Dunn  Council Vice Chair, 206-477-1009    reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov

Do not hesitate to voice your opinion before it’s too late.  Take 10 minutes to call or email them NOW.

Shortcut to copy all email addresses:

rod.dembowski@kingcounty.gov, larry.gossett@kingcounty.gov, kathy.lambert@kingcounty.gov, jeanne.kohl-welles@kingcounty.gov, dave.upthegrove@kingcounty.gov, pete.vonreichbauer@kingcounty.gov, joe.mcdermott@kingcounty.gov, reagan.dunn@kingcounty.gov, Nate.Nehring@snoco.org, Russell.Wiita@snoco.org, Brian.Sullivan@co.snohomish.wa.us, kevin.phan@snoco.org, Stephanie.Wright@snoco.org, Joshua.Thompson@snoco.org, Terry.Ryan@snoco.org, Pam.Pruitt@snoco.org, Sam.Low@co.snohomish.wa.us, darcy.cheesman@snoco.org

Posted in News, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

32,000 Signatures. Keep spreading the word.
Follow Stop405Tolls on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 937 other followers

Recent Posts
@Stop405Tolls on Twitter
%d bloggers like this: